Coming together

LOCOFRONT
The timber-additions will contribute to the homebrew charm of the loco once together, there;s plenty of room to add that roof frame if I wanted…

The new little loco is coming together, once it was stripped of it’s many coats of acrylic and enamel I fixed an issue with the bonnet and started adding bits of detailing and getting the main components together.

locoback
Note to self. Jon needs his feet back…where’s my milliput…

There was, of course, some bodging to get some bits covered once fitted, but in general the loco went together as planned. I decided the character of it would be different to the other engine, something that is common on these miniature-scale lines. I wanted this loco to have a more hand-made, homebrew kind of feel to contrast the mass-production machine-made appearance of the tiny. Getting there slowly, then there will be two little engines rolling around once more.

Leave a comment