Bushy

After deciding the layout needed finishing before stock and locos, the box of sea moss was dug out from the shelf along with scatters and hairspray – some palying and positioning has seen some interesting developments with the layout.

siding
Can you spot Eddie hiding in the bush…?

The natural origin of sea moss helps to produce some rather satisfying bushes in G scale, and some are so large they offer a decent amount of height to the scene now – their quality was more pleasing than the tree and so before these shots I decided to remove it and ty a difference method of construction, but I’ll be happy with bushes for now anyway.

overall
I’ll keep adding bushes and vegitation until I am happy with this area, the opposite end of the layout will be more open in a hope to create a contrast and give the eye somewhere to start looking at the scene
eddieresting
Eddie makes the plants appear as bushes, but I have a 4mm scale dapol figure who makes look huge! Rather pleased with my first-time bushes

Sitting Eddie in amongst the vegetation gives an idea of scale, once bushes are complete, I think finishing the buildings will be priority – hopefully I’ll have time to finish a second loco if I keep up the pace.

Leave a comment